Why Publishers of Digital Content Need to Know About the Semantic Web

Excerpt:

For example, let’s look at how people find your content in the first place. As an Associate Content Strategy Director at Razorfish, I’ve had the opportunity to work with a wide range of clients who produce content. In some cases, these are publishing companies and content is their business. In other cases, they are companies that produce content to help share information about their products and services. Or perhaps a main concern is how to capture and share knowledge internally, within different branches of an organization. In all cases, one of the most common complaints we hear is, “We have all this content, but our readers/customers/prospects/employees aren’t finding what they’re looking for.”

For full article click here

Published by praveenvaidya

My early education is from Tippayikoppa, Masur and Hirekerur of Haveri district in Karnataka. I grew up looking at lot of Green forest around me. The sight of green nature evokes me lot of emotions that takes you back to my childhood days. Went on to finish my PUC days in Dharwad, a educational cradle of North Karanataka. After my PUC I confused to choose my career, wavered for almost three years and could not decide what to do next. Whole world seem to be dark. Then I took admission to do degree Courses and latter did my PG in Library and Information Science from Karnataka University and here I am at Tolani Maritime Institute at Talegaon Dabhade, Pune

Leave a comment